List of Recognised Overseas Institutions         ------------ Subclass 476
You must have completed your eligible Engineering degree qualification at a recognised overseas institution.
A recognised overseas institution is a university recognised by Australian employers as offering world-class degree programs in the field of Engineering.
List of recognised overseas institutions:
University of the Witwatersrand (South Africa)
University of Cape Town (South Africa)
University of Pretoria (South Africa)
Technikon South Africa (South Africa)
University of Dar es Salaam (Tanzania)
Middle East / Asia
American University of Beirut (Lebanon)
American University of Sharjah (UAE)
Middle East Technical University (Turkey)
Istanbul Technical University (Turkey)
Hacettepe University (Turkey)
Dokuz Eylul University (Turkey)
Amir Kabir University of Technology (Iran)
University of Tehran (Iran)
Tohoku University (Japan)
China University of Mining & Technology – Beijing (China)
Chongqing University (China)
Tongji University (China)
Tsinghua University (China)
Shanghai University of Engineering Science (China)
Shanghai Jiaotong University (China)
Guangzhou University (China)
Beijing Normal University (China)
Beijing Petroleum University (China)
Beijing University of Chemical Technology (China)
University of Science and Technology – Beijing (China)
Beijing University of Technology (formerly Beijing Polytechnic University) (China)
Bandung Institute of Technology (Indonesia)
University of Indonesia (Indonesia)
National University of Singapore (Singapore)
University of Malaya (Malaysia)
Universiti Teknologi MARA (Malaysia)
University of the Philippines (the Philippines)
Indian Institute of Science – Bangalore (India)
Curtin University of Technology Sarawak Campus (Malaysia)
Deakin University in partnership with Kolej Damansara Utame, (KDU) Kuala Lumpur (Malaysia)
Deakin University in partnership with Kolej Damansara Utame, (KDU) Penang (Malaysia)
Edith Cowan University in partnership with SMa School of Management (Singapore)
James Cook University, Singapore campus (Singapore)
Monash University, Sunway (Malaysia)
RMIT University in partnership with Singapore Institute of Commerce (Singapore)
RMIT University in partnership with Auston International (Singapore)
RMIT University in partnership with IMC Technologies (Singapore)
Swinburne University of Technology, Sarawak (Malaysia)
The University of Newcastle in partnership with PSB Corporation Pte Ltd Academy (Singapore)
University of South Australia in partnership with Asia Pacific Management Centre (APMC) (Singapore)
University of Technology, Sydney in partnership with Hong Kong Management Association (Hong Kong)
Anna University – Chennai, India
Indian School of Mines - Dhanbad, India
Banaras Hindu University – Varanasi, India
Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur
South America
University of Chile (Chile)
Universidad Catolica del Norte Catholic University of Chile – Antofagasta (Chile)
University of Concepcion (Chile)
Federal University of Minas Gerais (Brazil)
Catholic University of Argentina (Argentina)
North America
University of Toronto (Canada)
McGill University (Canada)
University of Alberta (Canada)
Queen's University (Canada)
University of Laval (Canada)
University of Waterloo (Canada)
Laurentian University (Canada)
University of British Columbia (Canada)
Arizona State University - Tempe (USA)
Pennsylvania State University - University Park (USA)
University of California – Berkeley (USA)
University of Nevada – Reno (USA)
Michigan Technological University (USA)
West Virginia University (USA)
Colorado School of Mines (USA)
Missouri University of Science and Technology, formally University of Missouri –Rolla (USA)
University of Idaho – Moscow (USA)
Montana College of Minerals Science & Technology (USA)
South Dakota School of Mines & Technology (USA)
University of Alaska (USA)
Virginia Polytechnic Institute & State University (USA)
University of Arizona (USA)
University of Utah (USA)
Universidad Autonoma San Luis Potosi (Mexico)
Imperial College London (UK)
University of Leeds (UK)
University of Nottingham (UK)
University of Birmingham (UK)
University of Portsmouth (UK)
University of Southampton (UK)
University of Manchester (UK)
Camborne School of Mines (University of Exeter) (UK)
University of Bristol (UK)
Moscow State University (Russia)
St Petersburg State University (Russia)
Lulea University of Technology (Sweden)
Technology University Aachen (Germany)
University of Hannover (Germany)
Technical University of Clausthal (Germany)
Technical University of Berlin (Germany)
RWTH, Aachen (Germany)
TU Berlin (Germany)
TU Bergakademie Freiberg (Germany)
Delft University of Technology (Netherlands)
HUT, Helsinki (Finland)
TU Kosice (Slovakia)
University of Miskolc (Hungary)
Wroclaw University of Technology (Poland)